Career Links
Co-op Associations

Career & Occupational Information

The following sites can help you clarify career choices by providing information on career options, education and training needed for those positions, advancement possibilities, earnings potential, and general employment outlook.

Careers in Business http://www.careers-in-business.com
Occupational Outlook Handbook http://www.bls.gov/oco/
Wet Feet Press http://www.wetfeet.com
Vault http://www.vault.com
Job Profiles http://www.jobprofiles.org

These sites offer employer information including webpages of thousands of companies that are on the internet. They are generally good tools to assist with conducting company research.
Employer Research Directories

Hoover’s Handbook On-Line http://www.hoovers.com
Thomas Registry of Manufacturers http://www.thomasregister.com
Employer Directory http://www.jobweb.com
The Riley Guide http://www.rileyguide.com/research.html

Other Career Links

Idealist.org
(internship listings)
http://www.idealist.org
America’s Job Bank http://www.ajb.dni.us
Back Door Jobs
(short-term jobs)
http://www.backdoorjobs.com
Career Builder http://www.careerbuilder.com
Career Magazine http://www.careermag.com
Job Center http://www.jobcenter.com
Jobtrak http://www.jobtrak.com
JobWeb http://www.jobweb.com
Monster http://www.monster.com
NationJob http://www.nationjob.com
Net-Temps http://www.net-temps.com
NJ Jobs http://www.njjobs.com
True Careers http://www.truecareers.com
NJ Employment Information http://www.wnjpin.state.nj.us/
Yahoo http://careers.yahoo.com

Co-op Associations

New Jersey Cooperative Education Association (NJCEA) http://www.njcea.org
Cooperative Education and Internship Association (CEIA) http://www.ceia.org
National Commission for Cooperative Education (NCCE) http://www.ncce.org
New England Association for Cooperative Education (NEACEFE) http://www.neacefe.org
World Association for Cooperative Education (WACE) http://www.co-op.edu//a>