Counselors at Essex County College are professionally trained to work with students to help them grow personally and academically. Counselors assist students with personal issues ranging from self-improvement, study and test-taking skills, time management, goal setting, career decision making and information and referral services to community resources. A complete list of additional in-house and community offered services are available in the Community Resource Guide.
 
They also guide students through their academic process by providing information about college requirements and procedures, academic programs, financial services and general transfer issues.
 
Counselors are available on both the Main Campus and on the West Essex Campus and are available both day and evening.
 
Main Campus – Student Development Center, Room 4122

Kathlyn Battle 4122G 973.877.3284 battle@essex.edu
Noreen Moore-Melnick 4122C 973.877.3371 johnsonj@essex.edu
Victor Stolberg 4122E 973.877.3129 stolberg@essex.edu

Main Campus – EOF Department, Green Area 3rd Floor (EOF Students only)

Ike Azubuike 3213 973.877.3104 azubuike@essex.edu
India Calloway 3211 973.877.3422 calloway@essex.edu
Adrienne Congleton 3204 973.877.3017 congleton@essex.edu
Ivonne De Pascual 3212 973.877.3423 depascual@essex.edu
Carmen Huaman 3206 973.877.3385 huaman@essex.edu

West Essex Campus

Noreen Moore-Melnick Adm 4A 973.877.3019 nmoore@essex.edu