The Department of Community and Extension Programs consists of the Adult Learning Center, On-Campus Continuing Education and Extension Programs/Non-credit Enrollment Services, and the Department of Continuing Education at the West Essex Campus. This department provides both credit and non-credit education services to Essex County residents ranging from the age of 5 to 80 years. In addition, internal services such as Non-Credit Registration System, management of classrooms and laboratory assignments, generation of Non-Credit Brochure and preparation and transmission of reports to the New Jersey Council of Higher Education are handled by this department.

You may also be interested in:

Contact Information

Community and Extension Programs
A. Zachary Yamba Building;
303 University Ave.
Newark, NJ 07102
Phone: (973) 877-1904

Print Friendly, PDF & Email