Human Resources
A. Zachary Yamba Building; Room 5100
303 University Ave.
Newark, NJ 07102
Phone: 973.877.3085
Fax: 973.877.3409

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday
8:30 a.m – 5:00 p.m

Summer Hours:
Monday – Thursday
8:30 a.m – 6:00 p.m
Fridays – closed

Leave time and holidays are an important part of the employee benefits package. The College’s leave benefits are generous and offer employees time away from the job to support lifestyle, professional, or family demands. These benefits are contingent upon bargaining unit agreements and as such are subject to change. Employees should review their collective bargaining agreements.


2014
DATE DAY COLLEGE CLOSED
January 1 Wednesday New Year’s Day
January 20 Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Day
February 17 Monday Presidents’ Day
April 18 Friday Good Friday
May 26 Monday Memorial Day
June 22-28 Sunday-Saturday June College Closing
July 4 Friday Independence Day
September 1 Monday Labor Day
October 13 Monday Columbus Day
November 27 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
November 28 Friday Thanksgiving Friday
December 24 Wednesday Christmas Eve
December 25 Thursday Christmas Day