Human Resources
A. Zachary Yamba Building; Room 5100
303 University Ave.
Newark, NJ 07102
Phone: 973.877.3085
Fax: 973.877.3409

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday
8:30 a.m – 5:00 p.m

Summer Hours:
Monday – Thursday
8:30 a.m – 6:00 p.m
Fridays – closed

Leave time and holidays are an important part of the employee benefits package. The College’s leave benefits are generous and offer employees time away from the job to support lifestyle, professional, or family demands. These benefits are contingent upon bargaining unit agreements and as such are subject to change. Employees should review their collective bargaining agreements.

2015 Scheduled Holidays
January 1 Thursday New Year’s Day
January 19 Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Day
February 16 Monday Presidents’ Day
April 3 Friday Good Friday
May 25 Monday Memorial Day
June 21-27 Sunday-Saturday June College Closing
July 3 Friday Independence Day
September 7 Monday Labor Day
October 12 Monday Columbus Day
November 26 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
November 27 Friday Thanksgiving Friday
December 24 Thursday Christmas Eve
December 25 Friday Christmas Day