Clara Dasher Student Center, Room 202| 303 University Avenue, Newark, NJ 07102 | (973) 877-3176 |

Who Are We

The Student Government Association provides representation in the planning, execution, and evaluation of actions affecting the College’s student body, serves as a means whereby student opinions, views, suggestions, and aspirations may be properly discussed and acted upon, and provides guidance and financial assistance to student clubs and organizations.


The SGA Executive Board consists of matriculated students who have earned at least a 2.5 GPA. It functions under a constitution approved by the student body. The officers are elected each year.

The Student Government Association is located on the Second Level of the Clara E. Dasher Student Center and in the Student Lounge at the West Essex Campus.


Fill out a grievance form for the best help now


Click here find out what it means to be a registered ECC Student

How We Do It

The SGA is made up of the executive board and seven councils that work together to properly represent the student body: Academic, Communications, Community Relations, Grievance, Scholarships, Technology and West Essex councils.

Executive Board

Flowers in Chania

  • Nelson Ejezie, President
  • Yawavi Amedeya, Vice President
  • Christiane Yapi, Treasurer
  • Chinyere Anyanwu, Secretary
  • Cody Cross, Senator (AF)
  • Migdalia Trinidad, Senator (C)
  • Emmanuella Quain, Senator (CR)
  • Awa Niang, Senator (G)
  • Elisha Olagbami, Senator (T)
  • Anthony Smith, Senator (WE)
  • Marshal Oyama, Senator
  • Ebube Amuzie, Parliamentarian


There are many sholarships, internship opportunities and other resources to choose from, click here to check them out.

View All Events

Print Friendly, PDF & Email