The Essex County College Foundation, Inc. is a tax-exempt, not-for-profit corporation authorized and established by the Trustees of Essex County College. Its mission is to collaborate with the administration of Essex County College to secure resources to help the College fulfill its mission and help students benefit from the institution’s activities.

The Foundation Board members are business professionals with strong ties to the Essex County community. They have taken both a professional and personal interest in the college’s programs and in promoting the success of our students.

Essex County College Foundation members are committed to working in partnership with the College’s President and with the Board of Trustees to meet the needs of the college and its students. Since 2008, the Foundation has awarded over 300 students with scholarships. With your generous donations, the Foundation can make an even bigger impact in the future.

We welcome your contributions! Your gifts provide critical support for scholarships, innovative programs, and equipment that are not covered by state or county funds or government grants. Information about giving opportunities is available by contacting Foundation staff identified below. Please be in touch, we would love to hear from you.

Essex County College Foundation Board

Reginald Davis, Chair

Michael Minor, Vice Chair

Doris Gonzalez, Treasurer

Dr. Leila Sadeghi, Secretary

Dr. Kalisha Harris Morgan

Joseph Maceri, Esq.

Karen McMullen

Geraldine Mehu-Moore

Lissette Morales

Andrea Randall-Gonzalez

Stephanie Baker

Stephen Schnall

Johanna Wright

A. Zachary Yamba, President Emeritus

Contact Information

Yvette Jefferies

Director of College Advancement and Foundation

Phone: (973)877-3006

Email: [email protected]