Who Are We

The Student Government Association provides representation in the planning, execution, and evaluation of actions affecting the College’s student body, serves as a means whereby student opinions, views, suggestions, and aspirations may be properly discussed and acted upon, and provides guidance and financial assistance to student clubs and organizations.

The SGA Executive Board consists of matriculated students who have earned at least a 2.5 GPA. It functions under a constitution approved by the student body. The officers are elected each year.

The Student Government Association is located on the Second Level of the Clara E. Dasher Student Center and in the Student Lounge at the West Essex Campus.

How We Do It
The SGA is made up of the executive board and seven councils that work together to properly represent the student body: Academic, Communications, Community Relations, Grievance, Scholarships, Technology and West Essex councils.

Executive Board

  • Mark Anifowose – President
  • Augustin Mercado – Vice President
  • Rayaunna Benjamin – Secretary
  • Kamilly Berrospi – Treasurer
  • Laela Lawal – Parliamentarian
  • Ethan Erfe – Senator of Communication
  • Kaitochi Egeonu-Okoro – Senator of Community Relations
  • Di’mond Scott – West Essex Representative