Essex County College has entered into articulation agreements with many colleges and universities. Articulation agreements are statements of equivalency between colleges and their participating courses, programs, or whole majors.

An articulation agreement should be updated and signed every 3 – 5 years to insure currency and reaffirm its validity.

This list includes all colleges and Universities we have entered in to agreement with. Though some updates may be outdated, they are being honored in as much as the courses and programs are still in existence. For complete information and details on the terms and conditions of any particular agreement, you may contact the Transfer Center.

Essex County College has transfer agreements with the following colleges and universities:

  • Bloomfield College
  • Centenary College
  • Clark Atlanta University
  • Fairleigh Dickinson University
  • Felician College
  • John Jay College of Criminal Justice
  • Kean University
  • Lincoln University
  • Montclair State University
  • New Jersey City University
  • New Jersey Institute of Technology
  • New York University
  • Palmer College of Chiropractic
  • Rutgers, The State University
  • Rutgers-Newark
  • Saint Peters College
  • Seton Hall University
  • Thomas Edison State College
  • University of Medicine & Dentistry of NJ
  • William Paterson University

Contact the Transfer Center for more information.

The following Institutions will accept credits from Essex County College and we have entered into negotiations for signed agreements but there are no formalized agreements in effect at this present time.

  • Berkley College
  • Brown University
  • Caldwell College
  • Capella University
  • College of Saint Elizabeth
  • City University of New York
  • Columbia University
  • Delaware State University
  • Drexel University
  • DeVry
  • Florida A & M University
  • Florida Atlantic University
  • George Washington University
  • Georgia State University
  • Georgian Court College
  • Hampton University
  • Howard University
  • Lincoln University
  • Monmouth College
  • Morgan State University
  • Norfolk State University
  • NYIT
  • Ramapo College of New Jersey
  • Richard Stockton College of New Jersey
  • Rider University
  • Rochester Institute of Technology
  • Rowan College
  • St. John’s University
  • SUNY
  • Temple University
  • The College of New Jersey
  • University of Phoenix