Quick Guide To Online/Remote Class Support & Student Services

Dear ECC Student.

Our goal is to provide you with information on direct student support services available to help you through the COVID-19 Pandemic. Please review the information.  If there are any other services that you may need not listed in this directory please feel free to call me at (973)-877-3070 or email: Kirkland@essex.edu , Monday through Friday between the hours of 8:30am to 4:30pm. Please note: Social Distancing is practiced at our college for your protection.

Sincerely, Dr. Keith Kirkland, Dean of Student Affairs

 


FAQs (Frequently Asked Questions)


 

How can I apply on-line?

I am a new student. Where can I go to get assistance with enrolling into ECC?

Please visit our Welcome Center located near the Main Entrance or call (973) 877-4477

or email: welcomecenter@essex.edu

Can I pay my bill on-line?

How do I register for classes?

I am a returning student how do I register for classes?

How do I get into Moodle?

What is the difference between On-Line and Virtual Classes?

How do I complete the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA®) form?

Who is my financial aid officer and how do I get in contact with them?

Click Here: https://www.essex.edu/fa/  then click on “Contact Information” at the bottom of the page

How do I find out what enrollment services are available to me?


PROSPECTIVE STUDENTS, THE RECRUITMENT OFFICE IS READY TO HELP

The Office of Recruitment will be available virtually to assist with student admissions and to answer any questions about attending Essex County College during the school closings relating to the Coronavirus (COVID-19).

DO YOU NEED TUTORING?

  1. Click to download the Tutoring Schedule & find a time that works for you.
  2. Select the email address of your tutor from the Tutoring Schedule and request a session. 
  3. Visit the Learning Center for more information: www.essex.edu/learning-center/

 


CAMPUS & ONLINE SERVICES


 

Campus Store (Bookstore): www.shopessexcc.com
Email: 2146mgr@follett.com
Career Services: (973) 877-3399 or email: ssaintj2@essex.edu
College Work Study: College Work-Study: (973) 877-3097 or email: lmenture@essex.edu
Counseling: Prof. Battle: (973) 877-3284 or email: battle@essex.edu

Dr. Stolberg: (973) 877-3129 or email: stolberg@essex.edu

Dr. Johnson: (973) 877-3371 or email: johnsonj@essex.edu

West Essex (973) 877-3004 or email: adtorres@essex.edu
Continuing Education: (973)877-3444 or email Mckinney@essex.edu
EOF: (973)877-3405 or email: beretta@essex.edu
Disability Services: (973) 877-3071 or email: mercado@essex.edu
Financial Aid:
Barragan Rita
M, R, Q & V
barragan@essex.edu
Kirkland Brenda
N, O, P & U
bkirkland@essex.edu
Lee Pow Nicole
G, H & I
nleepow@essex.edu
Maloney Kevin
D, E, S & T
kmalone3@essex.edu
Menture Laura
W, X, Y & Z and FWS
lmenture@essex.edu
Reyes Mario
A, B, C & F
mreyes10@essex.edu
Walker Phyllis
J. K & L
walker@essex.edu
Remember to always include your ECC Student ID number when corresponding with our office by email.

Food Pantry: By appointment only. Call (973) 877-3055
SNAP Benefits(973) 877-3055
Student Moodle Support: Email: Studentsupport@essex.edu
Resetting Pin Number: Email: ECCpinreset@essex.edu
(973) 877-4472 or email: cwebb@essex.edu
Online Tutoring: Tutoring

Physical Health/Clinics: 

Newark Community Health Centers

741 Broadway Newark, NJ 07104

Phone: 800-994-6242

Website: http://www.nchcfqhc.org/


Suicide Prevention Lifeline

1-800-273-8255


Crisis Text line

Text “HELLO” to 741741


Mental Health Association of Essex County

Main Office 33 South Fullerton Avenue Montclair, NJ 07042 Phone: (973) 509-9777 Fax: (973) 509-9888 Satellite Offices of Mental Health Association of Essex County Family Service League – East Orange (talk therapy no prescribers) Main street Counseling Center –West Orange (talk therapy no prescribers


National Domestic Violence Hotline

1-800-799-SAFE (7233)