Human Resources
A. Zachary Yamba Building; Room 5100
303 University Ave.
Newark, NJ 07102
Phone: 973.877.3085
Fax: 973.877.3409

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday
8:30 a.m – 5:00 p.m

Summer Hours:
Monday – Thursday
8:30 a.m – 6:00 p.m
Fridays – closed

The Human Resources Department at Essex County College is dedicated to supporting the College in its mission to serve the needs of the community through comprehensive educational programs and services. Our main goal is to assist management in the most effective use of our human resources, and to maximize the potential of those who work for us.

 

We support the College’s commitment to cultural diversity through our efforts to recruit and retain a diverse population. By providing training and development opportunities we seek to equip our employees to succeed in a dynamic and nuanced work environment. Through our efforts to communicate and enforce the institution’s policies we seek to maintain an environment that is conducive to the development of individuals at all levels.



SEARCH JOBS

 

The Human Resources Department has partnered with PeopleAdmin to offer a platform for searching job openings at the College and submitting applications online. If you are interested in seeking employment at the College or if you are a current employee looking for career advancement, you are encouraged to apply using this new online platform.

 

Our new online employment site allows you to search job openings at Essex, apply for positions 24/7 at your own convenience, review and check on the status of your applications.

 

Effective May 1, 2015, Essex County College will post job openings and accept applications submitted through the online employment site only. Paper applications will not be accepted.

 

To search for employment opportunities at Essex, click here.

 

To learn more about the online application process, click here to view Application FAQs

 

EOTM Cynthia Cole


You may also be interested in:


Contact Information

Bowens, Khalilah
(973) 877-3451
bowens@essex.edu
…………………………
Human Resources Coordinator
Bridgett, Karen
(973) 877-3461
bridgett@essex.edu
…………………………
Assistant Director
Cherrington, Julette
(973) 877-3087
cherring@essex.edu
…………………………
Human Resources Manager
Colon, Doris
(973) 877-3083
colon@essex.edu
…………………………
Employee Services Assistant
Byrd, Laura
(973) 877-3413
lbryd1@essex.edu
…………………………
Human Resources Assistant
Hospedales, Marcia
(973) 877-3086
hospedales@essex.edu
…………………………
Associate Director
Lewis-Parson, Cynthia
(973) 877-3493
clewis@essex.edu
…………………………
Benefits Manager
Mayers, Denise
(973) 877-3128
mayers@essex.edu
…………………………
Employee Services Assistant
Sanchez, Alice
(973)877-3387
sanchez@essex.edu
…………………………
Human Resources Coordinator